CHP logo Home >> Varia

Tribute to Mr. Ron Gray, ex-Leader of the CHP

Mr. Ron Gray
Mr. Ron Gray

Today, 2008-Nov-07, the Christian Heritage Party of Canada will choose a new National Leader. The members of the Louis-Hebert EDA want to take this opportunity to pay tribute to the outgoing Leader, Mr. Ron Gray.

We want to thank Mr. Gray for his long years of dedication, a dedication for Canada in general, and for the CHP in particular.

Being the Leader of a political party is never easy. One must fight to get the Party's message through to the population, fight to earn more votes with each passing election, and also sometimes prevent the members of one's own party from fighting among themselves! (One of our members, Stefan Jetchick, has seen up close Mr. Gray act like a good father who tries to reconcile all his children, during a debate he had with Mr. Tim Bloedow. Thanks Ron!)

But being the Leader of a Christian party, in Canada at the beginning of the 21st century, is even less easy. Not only does one have to fight to get the Party's message through, but on top of that you have to fight against the anti-Christian Media that does everything it can to destroy Christ's message applied to politics. One also has to fight against the many prejudices of Canadians who want to abort pre-born children, abort democratic debates about abortion, and even abort Christianity!

In this month of November, where rain and cold make us all a bit sad, and where the nearing of the 11th of November ceremonies makes us think about death, we want to pay tribute to Mr. Ron Gray. Did he win the war for us? No, but he fought gallantly, as a good Christian. Let us not drop the torch; let us not break faith.

	Take up our quarrel with the foe:
	To you from failing men hold hands we throw
	The torch; be yours to hold it high.
	If ye break faith with us who die
	We shall not sleep, though poppies grow
	In Flanders fields.

François Labrecque, CEO
Louis Casgrain
Francis Denis
Simon Evans
Stefan Jetchick

Contact Get Involved! Version française

Logo PHC Accueil

Hommage à M. Ron Gray, ancien chef du PHC

M. Ron Gray
M. Ron Gray

Aujourd'hui le 2008-nov-07, le Parti de l'Héritage chrétien du Canada va choisir un nouveau Chef national. Les membres de l'Association du PHC de Louis-Hébert voudraient saisir l'occasion pour rendre hommage au Chef sortant, M. Ron Gray.

Nous voulons remercier M. Gray pour ses longues années de dévouement, un dévouement pour le Canada en général, et le PHC en particulier.

Être Chef d'un parti politique n'est jamais facile. Il faut se battre pour faire passer le message du parti auprès de la population, se battre pour gagner plus de votes à chaque nouvelle élection, et aussi parfois empêcher les membres de son propre parti de se battre entre eux! (Un de nos membres, Stefan Jetchick, a vu de près M. Gray agir comme un bon père de famille qui cherche à réconcilier tous ses enfants, lors d'un débat qu'il a eu avec M. Tim Bloedow. Merci Ron!)

Mais être un Chef de parti chrétien, dans le Canada du début du 21e siècle est encore moins facile. Non seulement il faut se battre pour faire passer le message du parti, mais il faut en plus se battre contre les médias anti-chrétiens qui font tout pour détruire le message du Christ appliqué à la politique. Il faut se battre aussi contre les nombreux préjugés des Canadiens qui veulent avorter les enfants à naître, avorter les débats démocratiques sur l'avortement, avorter même le christianisme!

En ce mois de novembre, où la pluie et le froid nous rendent tous un peu tristes, et où l'approche des cérémonies du 11 novembre nous font penser à la mort, nous voulons saluer M. Ron Gray. A-t-il gagné la guerre pour nous? Non, mais il s'est battu vaillamment, en bon chrétien. Ne laissons pas tomber le flambeau; ne brisons pas le pacte.

	Continuez notre combat contre l'ennemi
	À vous, de nos mains défaillantes, nous lançons le flambeau;
	qu'il soit à vous pour que vous le teniez bien haut.
	Si vous brisez le pacte avec nous qui mourrons,
	Nous ne dormirons pas, même si les coquelicots poussent
	Dans les champs de Flandre.
	[Source]

François Labrecque, Premier dirigeant
Louis Casgrain
Francis Denis
Simon Evans
Stefan Jetchick

Contact Militez! English Version