CHP logo Home >> Varia

Lawsuit Against The Quebec-Solidaire Political Party?

The Quebec-Solidaire provincial political party
The Quebec-Solidaire provincial political party

1) Warning

Currently (2007-October-12), there is no lawsuit against the Quebec-Solidaire provincial political party. In a civilized society, we must first think and engage in dialogue, and after, in certain cases only, start actions before the courts.

Please send your comments, questions, advice, to Stefan Jetchick, Financial Agent for the Louis-Hebert Electoral District Association, CHP.

2) Questions

This document is, for the time being, a public reflexion about the following questions:

2.1) Should we take Quebec-Solidaire to court, following their endorsment of the racist anti-Christian demonstration that took place in Quebec City 2007-October-07?

2.2) If so, before which court? Civil? Human Rights?

2.3) If so, by whom? The Christian Heritage Party (National)? The Christian Heritage Party (Louis-Hébert EDA)? The Catholic Civil Rights League (CCRL)? The Organizing committee of Quebec Pro-Life? An ad hoc coalition?

2.4) If not, after what remedial measures taken by Quebec-Solidaire should we abandon the lawsuit? A public letter of apology sent to all newspapers in the Province of Quebec? A promise to organize themselves next year's pro-choice counter-demonstration, so as to keep it respectful and civilized? A promise to participate in the pro-choice/pro-life debate which should occur next year, before the Life Chain? All of the above? More? Less?

3) Basis for the complaint

The elements of the complaint are all described in the report called The Quebec City Life Chain (2007-October-07). To make it clearer, you just need to substitute a homosexual, or a Jew, or an Afro-American, everywhere a Christian is mentioned, and one can see right away that the complaint is justified:

3.1) Sign saying: "If Mary had known about abortion, we would have had fewer problems", which is semantically equivalent to: "DEATH TO JESUS!" (clearly visible on several pictures, many of them taken by the pro-choicers themselves and placed copyright-free on their own web site).

3.2) Flyer with an explicit graphic showing a Christian (wearing a large Cross on his chest) being kicked below the belt. This flyer was handed out to everybody (both pro-lifers and pro-choicers) by the pro-choicers, during the demonstration, including the including motorists stopped at the traffic light. (We have one of those flyers, and several eyewitnesses of their broad distribution and their contents.)

3.3) Written endorsement of the demonstration by Quebec-Solidaire, on the said flyer. Confirmed also by Internet reports, like: "Apart from the libertarians, a good delegation of Quebec-Solidaire, only political organization unassociated to the libertarian Left to have officially approved the action, was present" [«Chaîne de la vie»: cinq fois plus de pro-choix que d'anti-avortement!, downloaded 2007-October-12 at 16h47], or the Internet copy of the wording of the flyer, including the graphic mentioned in #3.2 here above [Appel à une contre-manifestation pro-choix, downloaded 2007-October-12 at 16h51].

3.4) The general atmosphere of the whole pro-choice counter-demonstration, which was clearly anti-Christian (see any eyewitness of the event).

4) Mailing list

Québec solidaire
7105, St-Hubert bureau 304
Montréal, Qc
H2S 2N1
514-278-9014
quebecsolidaire.net
info (add the at sign) quebecsolidaire.net

Catholic Civil Rights League
120 Eglinton Ave. East, Suite 500
Toronto ON
M4P 1E2
(416) 466-8244

Christian Heritage Party (National)
P.O. Box 4958
Station E
Ottawa, ON
K1S 5J1

Quebec Human Rights Tribunal
(La Commission des droits de la personne et des droits de la jeunesse)
575, rue Saint-Amable
Bureau 4.31
Québec (Québec)
G1R 6A7
(418) 643-1872
www.cdpdj.qc.ca
quebec (add the at sign) cdpdj.qc.ca

Contact Get Involved! Version française

Logo PHC Accueil

Poursuite judiciaire contre le parti politique Québec-Solidaire?

Le parti politique provincial Québec-Solidaire
Le parti politique provincial Québec-Solidaire

1) Mise-en-garde

Pour l'instant (2007-octobre-12), il n'y a aucune poursuite intentée contre le parti politique provincial Québec-Solidaire. Dans une société civilisée, il faut d'abord réfléchir et dialoguer, et ensuite, dans certains cas seulement, intenter des poursuites devant les tribunaux.

SVP envoyez vos commentaires, questions, conseils, à Stefan Jetchick, agent financier de l'Association de la circonscription Louis-Hébert, PHC.

2) Questions

Ce document est, pour l'instant, une réflexion publique à propos des questions suivantes:

2.1) Devrait-on poursuivre Québec-Solidaire devant les tribunaux, suite à leur endossement de la manifestation raciste anti-chrétienne s'étant déroulée à Québec le 2007-octobre-07?

2.2) Si oui, devant quel tribunal? Civil? Des droits de la personne?

2.3) Si oui, par qui? Le Parti de l'Héritage chrétien (National)? Le Parti de l'Héritage chrétien (Asso. de comté de Louis-Hébert)? La Ligue des droits civils des catholiques (CCRL)? Le Comité organisateur de Pro-Vie Québec? Une coalition ad hoc?

2.4) Si non, suite à quelles actions réparatrices de Québec-Solidaire devrait-on abandonner les poursuites? Une lettre publique d'excuses envoyée à tous les quotidiens de la province de Québec? Une promesse d'organiser eux-mêmes la contre-manifestation pro-choix de l'année prochaine, de manière à la rendre respectueuse et civilisée? Une promesse de participer au débat pro-choix/pro-vie qui devrait avoir lieu l'année prochaine, avant la Chaîne pour la Vie? Toutes ces choses? Plus? Moins?

3) Fondement de la plainte

Les éléments de la plainte sont tous décrits dans le rapport intitulé La Chaîne pour la Vie (2007-octobre-07). Pour mieux voir, il suffit de substituer un homosexuel, un juif ou un noir, partout où on parle d'un chrétien, et on voit tout-de-suite que la plainte est justifiée:

3.1) Affiche portant la mention: «Si Marie avait connue l'avortement, on aurait eu moins d'emmerdements», ce qui est sémantiquement la même chose que: «MORT À JÉSUS!» (clairement visible sur plusieurs photos, dont celles prises par les pro-choix eux-mêmes et placées libres de droits sur leur propre site web).

3.2) Circulaire avec un dessin explicite montrant un chrétien (portant une large Croix sur la poitrine) qui se fait frapper en bas de la ceinture. Cette circulaire a été distribuée par les pro-choix à tout le monde (autant pro-choix que pro-vie) durant la manifestation, incluant les automobilistes arrêtés au feu de circulation. (Nous avons un exemplaire de cette circulaire, et plusieurs témoins oculaires de leur large distribution et de leur contenu.)

3.3) Endossement par écrit de la manifestation par Québec-Solidaire, sur la dite circulaire. Confirmé aussi par des reportages sur l'Internet, comme: «Outre les libertaires, une bonne délégation de Québec solidaire, seule organisation politique non-associée à la gauche libertaire à avoir officiellement appuyé l'action, était présente» [«Chaîne de la vie»: cinq fois plus de pro-choix que d'anti-avortement!, téléchargé 2007-octobre-12 à 16h47], ou la copie Internet du libellé de la circulaire, incluant le dessin mentionné au Point 3.2 ci-haut [Appel à une contre-manifestation pro-choix, téléchargé 2007-octobre-12 à 16h51].

3.4) L'atmosphère générale de toute la contre-manifestation pro-choix, qui était clairement anti-chrétienne (voir n'importe quel témoin oculaire de l'événement).

4) Liste d'envoi

Québec solidaire
7105, St-Hubert bureau 304
Montréal, Qc
H2S 2N1
514-278-9014 quebecsolidaire.net
info (ajouter l'arobas) quebecsolidaire.net

Catholic Civil Rights League
120 Eglinton Ave. East, Suite 500
Toronto ON
M4P 1E2
(416) 466-8244

Christian Heritage Party (National)
P.O. Box 4958
Station E
Ottawa, ON
K1S 5J1

La Commission des droits de la personne et des droits de la jeunesse
575, rue Saint-Amable
Bureau 4.31
Québec (Québec)
G1R 6A7
(418) 643-1872
www.cdpdj.qc.ca
quebec (ajouter l'arobas) cdpdj.qc.ca

Contact Militez! English Version